WIFO's International Board

The objective of WIFO's International Board is to provide advice regarding strategic matters and scholarly discussions to WIFO and its management team from an outside point of view as well as to support WIFO in developing international cooperations.

The members of the International Board are economists and other social scientists whose expertise includes empirical research on subjects relevant to economic policy.

Their function includes attending the annual International Board meeting in Vienna to discuss ongoing research, timely issues and strategic matters.

Board members


Prof. Ray J. Barrell

Emeritus Professor of Economics and Finance, Brunel University London
ray.barrell@brunel.ac.uk
Further information

Barry Eichengreen

University of California, Berkeley
eichengr@econ.berkeley.edu
Further information

Prof. Geoffrey J.D. Hewings

Emeritus Director, Regional Economics Applications Laboratory, University of Illinois
hewings@illinois.edu
Further information

Prof. Stephen Jenkins

London School of Economics and Political Science
s.jenkins@lse.ac.uk
Further information

Prof. Dr. Claudia Kemfert

German Institute of Economic Research (DIW)
ckemfert@diw.de
Further information

Director Mary McCarthy

European Commission
Mary.Mccarthy@ec.europa.eu

Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c. Nebojsa Nakicenovic

International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
naki@iiasa.ac.at
Further information

Prof. Jill Rubery

University of Manchester
jill.rubery@manchester.ac.uk
Further information

Prof. Jens Südekum

Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
suedekum@dice.uni-duesseldorf.de
Further information IAB
Further information IZA

Prof. Dr. Reinhilde Veugelers

KU Leuven, Faculty of Economics and Business
Reinhilde.Veugelers@econ.kuleuven.be
Further information

Prof. Dr. Marco Vivarelli

Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Institute of Economic Policy
marco.vivarelli@unicatt.it
Further information