WIFO's Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board of WIFO advises the WIFO management board and scientific staff with respect to medium-term research and development planning, the presentation of research work in terms of content, the fulfillment of the WIFO triad of strategic objectives (research, policy consulting and public outreach), and on overall strategic issues.

Furthermore, the Scientific Advisory Board regularly evaluates the quality of the Institute's research output, supports the WIFO with international cooperation and informs the WIFO Executive Board once a year.

Board members

Dr. Cinzia Alcidi

Centre for European Policy Studies
cinzia.alcidi@ceps.eu
Further information

Prof. Roberta Capello

Politecnico di Milano
roberta.capello@polimi.it
Further information

Prof. Peter Egger

ETH Zürich
pegger@ethz.ch
Further information

Barry Eichengreen

University of California, Berkeley
eichengr@econ.berkeley.edu
Further information

Dr. Helena Fornwagner

University of Exeter
h.fornwagner@exeter.ac.uk
Further information

Prof. Geoffrey J.D. Hewings

Emeritus Director, Regional Economics Applications Laboratory, University of Illinois
hewings@illinois.edu
Further information

Prof. Stephen Jenkins

London School of Economics and Political Science
s.jenkins@lse.ac.uk
Further information

Prof. Dr. Claudia Kemfert

German Institute of Economic Research (DIW)
ckemfert@diw.de
Further information

Prof. Monika Mrazova

University of Geneva
Monika.Mrazova@unige.ch
Further information

Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c. Nebojsa Nakicenovic

International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
naki@iiasa.ac.at
Further information

Prof. Claudia Steinwender

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU München)
claudia.steinwender@econ.lmu.de
Further information

Prof. Dr. Reinhilde Veugelers

KU Leuven, Faculty of Economics and Business
Reinhilde.Veugelers@econ.kuleuven.be
Further information

Prof. Dr. Marco Vivarelli

Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Institute of Economic Policy
marco.vivarelli@unicatt.it
Further information

Prof. Dr. Katharina Wrohlich

Universität Potsdam, Deutsches Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung (DIW)
kwrohlich@diw.de
Further information

Prof. Dr. Josef Zweimüller

Universität Zürich
josef.zweimueller@econ.uzh.ch
Further information